Page 1 of 1

Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2025 8:03 am
by 16497846
Hello,

I'm using C++ Builder 12.1 Athens (Version 29.0.51961.7529), QR6 Pro and TQRChart.

I build a small VCL application with a TQuickReport and a TQRChart component on it. During design time, everything works fine.

When I compile and run the application now in Windows 32 Bit, everything works fine.
But when I run the same application in Windows 64 Bit, I get access violations when creating the TForm object with TQuickReport and TQRChart on it.

After removing the TQRChart component from the TQuickReport, I can create the TForm object in 64 Bit without any error message. If i use a TChart instead of TQRChart on the TForm object, I can run the application without any error message in 64 Bit, too. So TQRChart has to be the source of the problem.

For me, everything looks fine with my installation - the paths (Include + Library) are looking correct in 32 Bit and 64 Bit. I also copied the 64 Bit runtime package to the Windows\System32 folder, as suggested.

Do you have an idea what could be wrong?

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2025 8:05 am
by yeray
Hello,

Apologies for the delayed reply.

I am encountering issues running QuickReport with RAD 12.2 Athens in a simple VCL C++Builder project targetting Windows 64-bit.
When launching the project, I receive the following error: "Unable to create process: 'Win32 error code: 0x0000139'."

I'll check if there's a newer version of QuickReport available.
Do you have QuickReport v7 working in a simple VCL C++Builder project for 64-bit?

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2025 12:24 pm
by 16497846
Hello Yeray,

we only have QR6 available, but we can use it in C++ Builder 64 bit without any problems after compiling it from an older version on our own.

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:13 pm
by yeray
Hello,

I've just rebuilt QuickReport v6, and TQRChart with RAD 12.3 and it seems to work fine in C++Builder Windows-64 here.
Tee9QR6D29.zip
(228.7 KiB) Downloaded 903 times

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2025 3:08 pm
by 16497846
Hello Yeray, unfortunately these compiled files do not work in C++ Builder 12.1.

The procedure entry point "__init_record_Qrprntr" could not be located in the dynamic link library "C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\Tee9QR6D29.bpl"

If I use the old ones from May 2024, the message is:

Error while reading QRChart1.Left: Access violation at address 00007FFA8FBD96B9 in module 'rtl290.bpl'.

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2025 8:16 am
by yeray
Hello,

Have you tried to rebuild the packages or just tried to install the prebuilt ones in that zip?
Have you copied the Tee9QR6D29.bpl from the Win64 compiled folder to the "C:\Windows\System32" folder?

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2025 12:40 pm
by 16497846
Hello Yeray,

I took the Tee9QR6D29.bpl from the Win64 compiled folder and copied it to "C:\Windows\System32", as always.

We unfortunately can't rebuild the packages because we don't have Delphi, just C++Builder.
I get an error message when trying to open ProjectGroup1.groupproj from the zip file (Delphi.Personality is not available).

Re: Runtime error when using TQRChart in C++ Builder 12.1 (64 bit)

Posted: Tue Apr 01, 2025 7:11 am
by yeray
Hello,

I've rebuilt TQRChart with TeeChart v2024.42 and QR6 using the evaluation version of RAD 12.1 in a fresh virtual machine.
Tee9QR6D291.zip
(232.52 KiB) Downloaded 14 times